Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
75th Anniversary Logo

HomeEvents

Events - Future Events View

The event calendar shows upcoming club events. Select a view then use the navigation buttons to move between dates. Click on the event to view more information, including the event description, times, location, fees and any rules regarding attendance; you can also register for events from this screen. Click on the magnifying glass on the toolbar to see search and filter options.


Future Events

June, 2024

Friday
28
Bremerton Marina
Fri, Jun 28, 2024 at 2:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Join your fellow Day Island Yacht Club members at the Bremerton Marina to enjoy the Bremerton Bridge Blast!
The Bremerton Bridge Blast began in 2017 and occurs the last weekend in June. This grand event takes place at two different sites simultaneously. The Bremerton Boardwalk and the Evergreen Rotary Park which are about one mile apart. Both sites have stunning views of the Manette Bridge, the firework platform.

We will be at the Bremerton Boardwalk which features a beer garden, live entertainment, food, craft, and commercial vendors.

Follow the link below to see all of the things happening.

https://www.bremertonbridgeblast.com/


Saturday
29
Bremerton Marina
Sat, Jun 29, 2024 at 2:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Join your fellow Day Island Yacht Club members at the Bremerton Marina to enjoy the Bremerton Bridge Blast!
The Bremerton Bridge Blast began in 2017 and occurs the last weekend in June. This grand event takes place at two different sites simultaneously. The Bremerton Boardwalk and the Evergreen Rotary Park which are about one mile apart. Both sites have stunning views of the Manette Bridge, the firework platform.

We will be at the Bremerton Boardwalk which features a beer garden, live entertainment, food, craft, and commercial vendors.

Follow the link below to see all of the things happening.

https://www.bremertonbridgeblast.com/


Sunday
30
Bremerton Marina
Sun, Jun 30, 2024 at 2:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Join your fellow Day Island Yacht Club members at the Bremerton Marina to enjoy the Bremerton Bridge Blast!
The Bremerton Bridge Blast began in 2017 and occurs the last weekend in June. This grand event takes place at two different sites simultaneously. The Bremerton Boardwalk and the Evergreen Rotary Park which are about one mile apart. Both sites have stunning views of the Manette Bridge, the firework platform.

We will be at the Bremerton Boardwalk which features a beer garden, live entertainment, food, craft, and commercial vendors.

Follow the link below to see all of the things happening.

https://www.bremertonbridgeblast.com/


July, 2024

Tuesday
2
Tue, Jul 2, 2024 at 6:30 PM
Thursday
11
Friday
26
Day Island Yacht Club
Fri, Jul 26, 2024 at 7:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Come and hang out and watch The Long Long Trailer! This coming February‘s Bremerton Heavy Weather theme is "I Love Lucy". We want to do a DIYC skit, so want to watch the movie for ideas. Movie starts at 7:00pm. Free popcorn. Hotdogs for a $1.00. Bring your own favorite movie drinks and snacks. We‘ll be in the main room at the club so feel free to bring your own comfy accessories.

August, 2024

Thursday
1
Thu, Aug 1, 2024 at 6:30 PM
Tuesday
6
Tue, Aug 6, 2024 at 5:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
First time ever - DIYC is making plans to participate in National Night Out. More info to come.
Friday
9
Fri, Aug 9, 2024 at 8:00 AM
Saturday
10
Sat, Aug 10, 2024 at 8:00 AM
Sunday
11
Sun, Aug 11, 2024 at 8:00 AM
Friday
23
Fri, Aug 23, 2024 at 1:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Friday
Welcome - Heavy Appetizers
Games on Boats

Saturday
Breakfast on the dock
Lunch on your own
Mariners Baseball Game Against the Giants
(This game is sure to be a sell-out! Sign-up for the game separately)
Dinner at a local restaurant

Sunday
Light Breakfast on the Dock

We have 15 slips available. Please call Bell Harbor Marina for a slip assignment based on the size of your boat. (206)787-3952
Saturday
24
Sat, Aug 24, 2024 at 1:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Friday
Welcome - Heavy Appetizers
Games on Boats

Saturday
Breakfast on the dock
Lunch on your own
Mariners Baseball Game Against the Giants
(This game is sure to be a sell-out! Sign-up for the game separately)
Dinner at a local restaurant

Sunday
Light Breakfast on the Dock

We have 15 slips available. Please call Bell Harbor Marina for a slip assignment based on the size of your boat. (206)787-3952
Saturday
24
Sat, Aug 24, 2024 at 1:10 PM
More Info
Less Info
We have secured group tickets to the Mariners versus the Giants. This is a game that is expected to sell out! You won‘t want to miss all of the fun! Sign-up for each ticket needed here.
Please review all T-Mobile Park entry restrictions - bags etc.
$48 will be charged to your account for each ticket requested. These are non-refundable, be we will work with you.
Sunday
25
Sun, Aug 25, 2024 at 1:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Friday
Welcome - Heavy Appetizers
Games on Boats

Saturday
Breakfast on the dock
Lunch on your own
Mariners Baseball Game Against the Giants
(This game is sure to be a sell-out! Sign-up for the game separately)
Dinner at a local restaurant

Sunday
Light Breakfast on the Dock

We have 15 slips available. Please call Bell Harbor Marina for a slip assignment based on the size of your boat. (206)787-3952

September, 2024

Thursday
5
Thu, Sep 5, 2024 at 6:30 PM
Thursday
12
Thu, Sep 12, 2024 at 6:00 PM
Friday
27
Port Orchard Marina
Fri, Sep 27, 2024 at 1:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
More information about the scheduled activities to come.
Saturday
28
Port Orchard Marina
Sat, Sep 28, 2024 at 1:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
More information about the scheduled activities to come.
Sunday
29
Port Orchard Marina
Sun, Sep 29, 2024 at 1:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
More information about the scheduled activities to come.

October, 2024

Thursday
3
Thu, Oct 3, 2024 at 6:30 PM
Saturday
5
Sat, Oct 5, 2024 at 8:00 AM
Thursday
10
Thu, Oct 10, 2024 at 6:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
General Meeting Dinner Menu | A Greek Affair:

Slices of ground lamb; beef, served on pita bread with onions, tomatoes and tzatziki sauce. Roasted potatoes with lemon, oregano and sprinkled with feta cheese. Baklava and watermelon for dessert.
Saturday
12
Sat, Oct 12, 2024 at 8:00 AM
Friday
18
Dockton Park
Fri, Oct 18, 2024 at 8:00 AM
Saturday
19
Dockton Park
Sat, Oct 19, 2024 at 8:00 AM
Saturday
19
Sat, Oct 19, 2024 at 8:00 AM
Sunday
20
Dockton Park
Sun, Oct 20, 2024 at 8:00 AM

November, 2024

Saturday
2
Sat, Nov 2, 2024 at 8:00 AM
Thursday
7
Thu, Nov 7, 2024 at 6:30 PM
Saturday
9
Sat, Nov 9, 2024 at 8:00 AM
Thursday
14
Thu, Nov 14, 2024 at 6:00 PM
Friday
15
Fri, Nov 15, 2024 at 8:00 AM
Saturday
16
Sat, Nov 16, 2024 at 8:00 AM
Sunday
17
Sun, Nov 17, 2024 at 8:00 AM

December, 2024

Thursday
5
Thu, Dec 5, 2024 at 6:30 PM
Saturday
7
Sat, Dec 7, 2024 at 8:00 AM
Thursday
12
Thu, Dec 12, 2024 at 6:00 PM
Friday
13
Fri, Dec 13, 2024 at 8:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Gig Harbor Boat Parade on Saturday
Saturday
14
Sat, Dec 14, 2024 at 8:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Gig Harbor Boat Parade on Saturday
Sunday
15
Sun, Dec 15, 2024 at 8:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Gig Harbor Boat Parade on Saturday
Tuesday
31
Tue, Dec 31, 2024 at 6:00 PM

January, 2025

Thursday
2
Thu, Jan 2, 2025 at 6:30 PM
Thursday
9
Thu, Jan 9, 2025 at 6:00 PM
Friday
10
Fri, Jan 10, 2025 at 8:00 AM
Saturday
11
Sat, Jan 11, 2025 at 8:00 AM
Sunday
12
Sun, Jan 12, 2025 at 8:00 AM
Friday
17
Fri, Jan 17, 2025 at 12:00 PM
Saturday
18
Sat, Jan 18, 2025 at 12:00 PM
Sunday
19
Sun, Jan 19, 2025 at 12:00 PM

February, 2025

Saturday
1
Sat, Feb 1, 2025 at 8:00 AM
Thursday
6
Thu, Feb 6, 2025 at 6:30 PM
Friday
7
Fri, Feb 7, 2025 at 8:00 AM
Saturday
8
Sat, Feb 8, 2025 at 8:00 AM
Sunday
9
Sun, Feb 9, 2025 at 8:00 AM
Thursday
13
Thu, Feb 13, 2025 at 6:00 PM
Friday
14
Bremerton Yacht Club
Fri, Feb 14, 2025 at 12:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Predicted Log Race Saturday
Yacht Club Skits - Theme "I Love Lucy" - Saturday Night
Once registration opens, you will be able to register at www.bremertonyachtclub.
Saturday
15
Bremerton Yacht Club
Sat, Feb 15, 2025 at 12:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Predicted Log Race Saturday
Yacht Club Skits - Theme "I Love Lucy" - Saturday Night
Once registration opens, you will be able to register at www.bremertonyachtclub.
Sunday
16
Bremerton Yacht Club
Sun, Feb 16, 2025 at 12:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Predicted Log Race Saturday
Yacht Club Skits - Theme "I Love Lucy" - Saturday Night
Once registration opens, you will be able to register at www.bremertonyachtclub.

March, 2025

Saturday
1
Sat, Mar 1, 2025 at 8:00 AM
Thursday
6
Thu, Mar 6, 2025 at 6:30 PM
Saturday
8
Sat, Mar 8, 2025 at 8:00 AM
Thursday
13
Thu, Mar 13, 2025 at 6:00 PM
Saturday
15
Sat, Mar 15, 2025 at 8:00 AM
Friday
21
Fri, Mar 21, 2025 at 8:00 AM
Saturday
22
Sat, Mar 22, 2025 at 8:00 AM
Sunday
23
Sun, Mar 23, 2025 at 8:00 AM
Saturday
29
Sat, Mar 29, 2025 at 8:00 AM

April, 2025

Thursday
3
Thu, Apr 3, 2025 at 6:30 PM
Thursday
10
Thu, Apr 10, 2025 at 6:00 PM
Saturday
12
Sat, Apr 12, 2025 at 5:00 PM
Friday
18
Tacoma Yacht Club
Fri, Apr 18, 2025 at 1:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Updated info will be available closer to the event. On Friday afternoon, April 19 from 2-4 PM join us on the TYC deck for one free beer and appetizers (while supplies last). There will be a selection process on Friday night at 7 PM for trivia seating and placement order in the Token Parade. Dinner can be purchased at TYC. At 8:30 PM join us for music and dancing. The Token Parage will be on Saturday. Come by to cheer our Club on. Dinner can be purchased at TYC. There will be dancing later in the evening.
Saturday
19
Tacoma Yacht Club
Sat, Apr 19, 2025 at 9:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
• Saturday morning DIYC will meet on the TYC docks to decorate for the boat parade. We will have juice and coffee and muffins for all our decorators and visitors. So come on down and see us. We’ll get started around 0900 dependent on the daffodil delivery time. • One of the highlights of the weekend is the Token Parade on Saturday afternoon, April 15th at 1:30 PM followed by Jeopardy Trivia Contest from 2-4 PM. T-Shirts & bucket hats for Trivia Team and a few cherleaders. • Saturday night there is a dinner buffet from 5:30 – 8:00 PM followed by live music.
Sunday
20
Tacoma waterfront.
Sun, Apr 20, 2025 at 11:30 AM
More Info
Less Info
Parade starting at 11:30. From Tacoma Yacht Club to Foss Waterway all the way down to Dock St Marina.
Tuesday
29
Tue, Apr 29, 2025 at 6:30 PM
More Info
Less Info
Moved to Tuesday because Opening Day in Seattle in May is this week/weekend.

May, 2025

Thursday
8
Thu, May 8, 2025 at 6:00 PM
Saturday
17
Sat, May 17, 2025 at 8:00 AM
Friday
23
Fri, May 23, 2025 at 8:00 AM
Saturday
24
Sat, May 24, 2025 at 8:00 AM
Sunday
25
Sun, May 25, 2025 at 8:00 AM
Monday
26
Mon, May 26, 2025 at 8:00 AM

June, 2025

Thursday
5
Thu, Jun 5, 2025 at 6:30 PM
Saturday
7
Sat, Jun 7, 2025 at 8:00 AM
Thursday
12
Thu, Jun 12, 2025 at 6:00 PM
Saturday
14
Sat, Jun 14, 2025 at 8:00 AM